A long waited 2.0.

ShockWave

• Leadership

Hey!

As promised, we are finally revealing what we have planned for TfF for nearest future!

Let's start with something that many of you expected long time ago - TfF 2.0 server.
But before that, I would like to say few words overall.

TfF's been kinda unlucky when it comes to recruiting developers. Many of them, were doing what's best for them not community.
This is why we kinda never released 2.0 before. We had many projects started but they were never finished.
And so, we released in between patch 1.5, which really brought life to our server and clan. It was probably best period of time back then.
All thanks to Xiti who delivered what we all asked for.

But we can't run single gamemode server forever right?

Those ups and downs, kinda motivated me to drop mapping for scripting. It' wasn't anything big, just basic stuff.
I would be a liar If I called myself a super scripter as I am still learning. It's not what I do daily, but only when i get some free time.

But don't you worry, our 2.0 server is not my work 😛 We needed a proper base for our server which I myself couldn't deliver it to you.
So, I have contacted yet again Xiti. Guy responsible for 1.5 update and basicly our success with the server.

I asked him directly for mgm he worked with in the past ("VIP"). He rewrote crucial parts of it, while keeping the design.

I do believe this will be a great script to work with and deliver regular updates in the future.

See pictures down below!

TfF 2.0 Server Preview

mta-screen_2020-08-02_17-24-58.pngmta-screen_2020-08-02_13-45-40.pngmta-screen_2020-08-02_13-59-16.pngmta-screen_2020-08-02_13-59-23.png

Images doesn't represent final look. There will be some minor changes added before opening.

Server Arenas (available with 2.0 update):

• DM (Deathmatch) - A combination between hard and normal "new-school" maps with autoB system and Hunter fights,